We have a new website go to gov.scot


Contact Details

If you have any questions on

Women in Agriculture

please contact:

Dorothy Warren

Tel: 0300 244 9336

or email the mailbox:


Women In Agriculture - Task Force Members

Women in Agriculture - Task Force

Joint ChairsThe taskforce started work over the summer and is working closely with organisations across the sector and in Scottish business to achieve a more sustainable and equitable future for Scottish agriculture.

WIA Group Picture




Members of the taskforce include:

Fergus Ewing Cabinet Secretary of Rural Economy and Connectivity - Joint Chair.

Joyce Campbell - Armadale Farm- Hill Farmer and Joint Chair.

Nina Clancy - Chief Executive of RSABI, Scotland’s agricultural charity, non-exec director SAOS and a partner in a sheep enterprise in the Scottish Borders

Sandy Hay - Bank of Scotland Area Director, Agriculture, Scotland:  represents the Bank on agricultural matters across Scotland including stakeholder engagement.

Patrick Krause - Chief Executive of the Scottish Crofting Federation (SCF).

Sarah Jane Laing -  Executive Director SLE - Director of Policy & Parliamentary Affairs- Lives and works on family farm.

Andrew Marchant  (QMS Monitor Farm) - new entrant, tenant farmer,  upland farm, Clonhie Farm,  Nithsdale, Dumfriesshire.

Andrew McCornick - President of NFUS.

Anne Rae MacDonald - Partner of an arable farming business Nonikiln, Easter Ross, Director of Highland Business Services Co-operative and a council member of SAOS Ltd.

Dr Annie McKee - Social Researcher, The James Hutton Institute.

Professor Wayne Powell -  Principal and Chief Executive of SRUC.

Professor Sally Shortall - Researcher - the Duke of Northumberland Chair of Rural Economy,  Newcastle University.

Janelle Anderson - Scottish Association of Young Farmer’s Clubs (SAYFC).

Dr Lee-Ann Sutherland -  Technical Advisor to the Task Force - Senior Researcher, The James Hutton Institute.