We have a new website go to gov.scot


SIMD 2006 Change Maps

The following maps show, for each local authority, which areas have moved into, out from, or remained in the 15% most deprived between the SIMD 2004 and SIMD 2006:

  • Aberdeen City

Aberdeen City

Aberdeen City: Central

Aberdeen City: North East

Aberdeen City: North West

  • Aberdeenshire

Aberdeenshire: Fraserburgh

Aberdeenshire: Peterhead

  • Angus


Angus: Arbroath

Angus: Brechin

  • Argyll & Bute
Argyll & Bute: Oban
  • Clackmannanshire


Clackmannanshire: Tullibody

Clackmannanshire: Alloa

  • Dumfries & Galloway

Dumfries & Galloway: Annan

Dumfries & Galloway: Dumfries

Dumfries & Galloway: Stranraer

Dumfries & Galloway: Whithorn

  • Dundee


Dundee: Douglas

Dundee: Lochee

  • East Ayrshire

East Ayrshire

East Ayrshire: Auchinleck

East Ayrshire: Cumnock

East Ayrshire: Burnfoot

East Ayrshire: Kilmarnock

East Ayrshire: New Cumnock

  • East Dunbartonshire

East Dunbartonshire

East Dunbartonshire: Kirkintilloch

  • East Lothian
East Lothian: Prestonpans
  • East Renfrewshire

East Renfrewshire

East Renfrewshire: Barrhead

  • Edinburgh, City of

Edinburgh, City of

Edinburgh, City of: Leith and City Centre

Edinburgh, City of: North

Edinburgh, City of: South

Edinburgh, City of: South West

  • Falkirk


Falkirk: Bo'ness

Falkirk: Denny

Falkirk: Surrounding area

  • Fife


Fife: Dunfermline

Fife: Glenrothes

Fife: Kirkcaldy

Fife: Lochgelly, Cowdenbeath

Fife: Lochore

Fife: Methill

Fife: Oakley

  • Glasgow City

Glasgow City

Glasgow City: Castlemilk

Glasgow City: City Centre

Glasgow City: Drumchapel

Glasgow City: Greater Pollok

Glasgow City: Pollokshields

Glasgow City: Springburn

  • Highland

Highland: Cromarty Firth

Highland: Fort William

Highland: Inverness

Highland: Wick

  • Inverclyde


Inverclyde: Port Glasgow

Inverclyde: Greenock

  • Midlothian


Midlothian: Dalkeith

Midlothian: Gorebridge

  • North Ayrshire

North Ayrshire

North Ayrshire: Kilbirnie

North Ayrshire: Kilwinning

  • North Lanarkshire

North Lanarkshire

North Lanarkshire: Airdrie

North Lanarkshire: Coatbridge

North Lanarkshire: Wishaw

  • Perth and Kinross

Perth and Kinross: Perth

Perth and Kinross: Rattray

  • Renfrewshire


Renfrewshire: Johnstone

Renfrewshire: Paisley

  • Scottish Borders
Scottish Borders: Hawick
  • South Ayrshire

South Ayrshire: Ayr

South Ayrshire: Girvan

  • South Lanarkshire

South Lanarkshire

South Lanarkshire: Central Area

South Lanarkshire: Hamilton, Uddingston & Rutherglen

South Lanarkshire: Larkhall

  • Stirling


Stirling: Stirling Area

  • West Dunbartonshire

West Dunbartonshire

West Dunbartonshire: Alexandria

West Dunbartonshire: Clydebank

  • West Lothian

West Lothian

West Lothian: Bathgate

West Lothian: Livingston