This website is no longer being updated. Please go to GOV.SCOT

Constituencies and Regions

This section contains:

  • SIMD 2012 barcode charts for each region
  • SIMD 2012 profiles for each constituency

Scottish Parliamentary Regions - barcode charts

Scottish Parliamentary Constituency SIMD summaries

Please note that in some of the originally published constituency profiles the wrong datazone has been identified as the most deprived in the constituency. The affected profiles have now been revised them to correct this.

Aberdeen Central

Aberdeen Donside

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine

Aberdeenshire East

Aberdeenshire West

Airdrie and Shotts

Almond Valley

Angus North and Mearns

Angus South

Argyll and Bute


Banffshire and Buchan Coast

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (revised)

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane

Clydebank and Milngavie


Coatbridge and Chryston


Cumbernauld and Kilsyth

Cunninghame North

Cunninghame South



Dundee City East (revised)

Dundee City West (revised)


East Kilbride

East Lothian (revised)

Eastwood (revised)

Edinburgh Central (revised)

Edinburgh Eastern (revised)

Edinburgh Northern and Leith

Edinburgh Pentlands (revised)

Edinburgh Southern (revised)

Edinburgh Western

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire

Falkirk East (revised)

Falkirk West (revised)

Galloway and West Dumfries

Glasgow Anniesland (revised)

Glasgow Cathcart (revised)

Glasgow Kelvin

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn

Glasgow Provan

Glasgow Pollok (revised)

Glasgow Shettleston (revised)

Glasgow Southside (revised)

Greenock and Inverclyde

Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse

Inverness and Nairn (revised)

Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley



Mid Fife and Glenrothes

Midlothian North and Musselburgh

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale


Motherwell and Wishaw

North East Fife (revised)

Na h-Eileanan an Iar

Orkney Islands


Perthshire North

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire

Renfrewshire North and West

Renfrewshire South


Shetland Islands

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (revised)


Strathkelving and Bearsden (revised)

Uddingston and Bellshill