We have a new website go to gov.scot


Short Life Task Force on Streamlining Energy Development Licensing and Consents - Final Report

Downloadable document:

Title:Energy Planning and Consents Task Force Report
Description:A report on streamlining energy development licensing and consents, produced by a short life task force established and chaired by the Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Tourism.
File:Task Force Final Report [PDF, 346.1 kb: 08 Feb 2012]
Open | Open in new window
 Viewer Help

Task Force Membership

Task Force members include:

Fergus Ewing MSP Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Tourism (CHAIR)
Professor Russel Griggs Chairman, Scottish Government Regulatory Review Group
Rob Hastings Director of Marine Estates, The Crown Estate
Pat Hawthorn Partner, Shepherd and Wedderburn
Barry Johnston Managing Director, Scotrenewables
Neil Kermode Managing Director, European Marine Energy Centre
Martin McAdam Chief Executive Officer, Aquamarine Power
Alan Mortimer Head of Policy, ScottishPower Renewables
Jeremy Sainsbury Chairman, Scottish Renewables
Jim Smith Director of Renewables, Scottish & Southern Energy
Andrew Thin Chairman, Scottish Natural Heritage

As well as officials from the Scottish Government (including Marine Scotland), the Scottish Environment Protection Agency, Scottish Natural Heritage, Scottish Enterprise and Highlands and Islands Enterprise, who also attended meetings and support the work of the Task Force.