We have a new website go to gov.scot

Self-directed support: A National Strategy for Scotland


Annex 3 : Members of the Reference group

Aberdeen City Council

Pete Richmond
Jim Currie

Age Concern Scotland

Ann Ferguson
Douglas McLellan

Alzheimer Scotland - Action on Dementia

Kate Fearnley
Henry Simmons

Association of Directors of Social Work

Margaret Petherbridge
Janice Toner

Camphill Scotland

Sam Sinclair

Capability Scotland

Kathleen Donnelly

Carers Team (Scottish Government)

Moira Oliphant
Gordon Patterson

City of Edinburgh Council

Jack Blaik

Community Care Providers Scotland

Annie Gunner Logan


Cllr Tim Brett
Duncan Mackay

Direct Payments Caledonia

Raymond Strachan
Joanne Scott

Dumfries and Galloway Council

Judith Proctor

ENABLE Scotland

Peter Scott
Norman Dunning
Jacqui Reid

Glasgow Centre for Inclusive Living

Maureen McPeak

Glasgow City Council

Ann Marie Monaghan
Margaret Wheatley

Highland Council

John King

Improving Delivery and Workforce Delivery (Scottish Government)

Catherine Rainey
Ben Cockburn

In Control Scotland

Keith Etherington
John Dalrymple
Frances Brown

Independent Living Team (Scottish Government)

Margaret Allison

Joint Improvement Team

Alex Davidson

Joint Outcomes Team (Scottish Government)

Chris Bruce

Key Housing Association

Malcolm Matheson


Nigel Henderson

Richmond Fellowship

Austen Smyth

Scottish Association for Mental Health

Lorraine McGrath
Sarah Smith

Scottish Borders Council

Susan Henderson

Scottish Care

Peter Millar
Gloria McLoughlin

Scottish Commission for the Regulation of Care

Heather Dall

Scottish Consortium for Learning Disability

Lisa Curtice

Thistle Foundation

Diane Paton