We have a new website go to gov.scot

Sheriffdom Criminal Justice Boards

Scotland’s six Sheriffdom Criminal Justice Boards provide for efficient joint working and monitor performance of the criminal justice system at local level.  For the most part, each board consists of the Sheriff Principal (Chair) and senior local representation from Police Scotland, Crown Office & Procurator Fiscal Service and Scottish Courts & Tribunals Service.

The six Criminal Justice Boards are located in the Sheriffdoms of:

  • Glasgow and Strathkelvin;

  • Grampian, Highland and Islands;

  • Lothian and Borders;

  • North Strathclyde;

  • South Strathclyde, Dumfries and Galloway; and

  • Tayside, Central and Fife

Summary Criminal Justice Performance Statistics